ANNOUNCEMENT

Journal of Thermal Spray Technology Volume 32 Best Paper Awards

© ASM International 2024

Published online: 24 July 2024

The *Journal of Thermal Spray Technology (JTST)* is pleased to announce the winners of the *JTST* Volume 32 Best Paper Awards, as chosen by an international committee of expert judges. The awards were acknowledged during this year's International Thermal Spray Conference and Exposition, held April 29–May 1, 2024, in Milan, Italy.



Journal of Thermal Spray Technology Editor-in-Chief André McDonald presents the JTST Volume 32 Best Paper Awards.

The JTST Committee believes it is important to evaluate the quality of engineering and scientific contributions published in *JTST* and to provide recognition of excellent work and its publication. Each paper is reviewed and evaluated on its merits for scientific and engineering content, originality, and presentation style. The following papers are recognized as outstanding and the authors received awards of recognition for their excellent publications.



The Journal of Thermal Spray Technology Volume 32 Best Paper Award:







Leah McMunn



Robert Ben



Aleksandra Nastic



Bertrand Jodoin

"Manufacturing and Icephobic Performance Evaluation of Cold-Sprayed Adhesive Perfluoroalkoxy Alkane Coatings" by Mr. Zachary Leclerc and Prof. Bertrand Jodoin, University of Ottawa Cold Spray Research Laboratory, Ontario, Canada; Miss Leah McMunn and Dr. Robert Ben, Faculty of Science, University of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; and Dr. Aleksandra Nastic, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, University of Toronto, Toronto, Canada.



Journal of Thermal Spray Technology Editor-in-Chief André McDonald (left) presents the Volume 32 JTST Best Paper Award plaque to Bertrand Jodoin (right) during ITSC 2024 in Milan, Italy.



The Journal of Thermal Spray Technology Volume 32 Outstanding Review Paper Citation:





Edward Gildersleeve

Robert Vaßen

"Thermally Sprayed Functional Coatings and Multilayers: A Selection of Historical Applications and Potential Pathways for Future Innovation" by Dr. Edward J. Gildersleeve V and Prof. Robert Vaßen, Institute of Energy and Climate Research, Materials Synthesis, and Processing, Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH, Jülich, Germany.



Journal of Thermal Spray Technology Editor-in-Chief André McDonald (right) and JTST Committee Chair Bertrand Jodoin (left) present the Volume 32 JTST Outstanding Review Paper award certificate to Edward Gildersleeve (middle) during ITSC 2024 in Milan, Italy.

The international committee of judges, led by Dr. Jiri Matejicek, chair of the JTST Best Paper Subcommittee, is as follows: Andrew Siao Ming Ang, Xueqiang Cao, Lucille Despres, Frank Gaertner, Michel Hauer, Sarka Houdkova, Heli Koivuluoto, Ondřej Kovářík, Anand Kulkarni, Chengxin Li, Daniel Emil Mack, Steve Matthews, Jan Medricky, Stefania Morelli, Radek Musalek, Aleksandra Nastic, Scott O'Dell, KeeHyun Park, Shiladitya Paul, Larry Pershin, Marie-Pierre Planche, Acacio Rincon Romero, Pavel Rohan, Hamidreza Salimijazi, Ramachandran Chidambaram Seshadri, Mohammed Shahien, Shalaka Shinde, Kentaro Shinoda, Greg Smith, Pawel Sokolowski, Adrian Tan, Veronica Testa, Richard Trache, Alfredo Valarezo, Tommi Varis, Marek Vostřák, Pengyun Xu, Guan-Jun Yang, and Laurène Youssef.

Congratulations are extended to the winning authors from the JTST Committee and the ASM Thermal Spray Society Executive Board of Directors.

Publisher's Note Springer Nature remains neutral with regard to jurisdictional claims in published maps and institutional affiliations.

